Officers and members alike were honored during the Edison High School FFA annual Banquet held April 17. This year, the chapter had 24 active members including seniors Julia Purks and Brennan Scott, juniors Hayden Johnson, Mackenzie Reynolds, Zac Fluharty, Alli Grimes and Chesney Swickard, sophomores Hannah Beadnell, Raven Shannon, Kailey Yeager, Sami Swiger, Lainee Harris, Eva Johnson, Madeline Whitehill, Britanie Clifton, Dylan Newburn and Nathan Kowalczyk and freshmen Micaila McMillion, Delaney Johnson, Nathan Lucas, Jamie Roudebush, Morgan Lesnansky, Dylan Leasure and Ben Linscott. President Julia Purks discussed the National Convention in Indianapolis this past fall while Vice President Hayden Johnson outlined career development events, or CDE’s, such as competitions and teams for forestry and wildlife to parliamentary procedure. Greenhand and Chapter Degree ceremonies were held with awards given to Delaney Johnson as Star Greenhand, Hannah Beadnell for Star Chapter, Hayden Johnson as most active overall and Purks, Mackenzie Reynolds and Johnson as devoted members. Purks and Johnson then joined Secretary Reynolds and Student Advisor Lainee Harris in retiring as officers while newly elected leaders were installed for the 2019-20 term. They include Reynolds as president, Johnson returning as vice president, Delaney Johnson as secretary, Emily Moore as treasurer, Micaila McMillion as reporter, Tyler Browning as sentinel and Chesney Swickard as student advisor. (Submitted photo)