Beaver Local battles in sectional opener

ZANESVILLE — Beaver Local’s baseball team exited the tournament with a 10-0 loss to Zanesville in six innings in a Div. II sectional opener on Saturday.

Zanesville will play at Indian Valley on Tuesday in the next round.

Beaver Local ends its season at 4-16. Hunter Saltsman, Avery Wiegand, Ryan Cunningham, Dalton Curran and Ethan Stephenson had singles for Beaver.

B: 0-0-0-0-0-0–0-5-6

Z: 0-0-0-2-0-8–10-8-1

B–Dorian Joackson, lp (5IP, 3BB, 2K), Ethan Agnew (1/3IP, 2BB, 1K), Jordan Mick (1/3IP, 0BB, 1K) and Carter Wolski.

Z–Darrick Gibbons, wp (6IP, 1BB, 5K) and Moorehead.