2019 Wellsville High School seniors given awards on Class Day

Pictured above are the seniors from Wellsville High School that were honored by The Alumni Association. (Submitted photo)

WELLSVILLE – Wellsville High School held its annual Class Day ceremony on May 23. The Alumni Association (WHSAA) awarded 21 graduating seniors $92,950 in scholarships. WHSAA. was established in 1989 to assist students in furthering their education. Since that time, the Alumni has awarded a total of $974,500 to 377 different graduates.

This year’s winners are as follows:

Rodger Crawford Lions Club Memorial – Jonathan DeJane

Gretchen Nile Baldwin Memorial – McKenna Simms

Vincent R. Corbisello Memorial – Maia Amato and Olivia Roe

Luella Thompson Memorial – Regan Pierson

Lauva Family Memorial – Seth Kerner

Hazel and J.F. King, James King, Virginia Corsello Memorial – Olivia Roe

Marion J. and Jean Roberts Memorial – Olivia Roe

Chamber of Commerce – Mitchell McIntosh

Jerome Gitschier Memorial – Seth Kerner

C.T. “Red” Cartwright Elks Memorial – Catharina Clarkson

Class of 1949 – Derrick Suggs

Andrew Hirt Memorial – Ashley McCallister

Cathy Salter Memorial – Isaac Sluder

Ron Friess Local 1212 United Steelworkers Memorial – McKenna Simms

Julia Jenkins Gurganus Memorial – Elijah Hays

“Bevo” Francis Memorial – Abigail Luckino

Henry Salter Memorial – Isaac Sluder

Bill Craig Sr. Memorial – Aleia Hawk

Vocational Scholarship – Blake Clarkson and Noah LaScola

Marjorie Dysert Memorial – Mitchell McIntosh

Raymond J. “Pick” Rolley, Sr. Memorial – Jonathan DeJane

Robert J. “Brassy” Beresford Memorial – Peyton Davidson

Hall of Fame Scholarship – Derrick Suggs

Ralph Thorne Black Memorial – Abigail Luckino

Nova Heakin Memorial – Ashley McCallister, Jamie Hilton, Maia Amato, Abigail Luckino, Isaac Sluder, Seth Kerner and Elijah Hays

Byron D. Beacom Memorial – Maia Amato, Isaac Sluder, Aiden Hooper and Jamie Hilton

Alumni Scholarships – Derrick Suggs, McKenna Simms, Jonathan DeJane, Mitchell McIntosh, Catharina Clarkson, Abigail Luckino, Brianna Gulu, Maia Amato, Olivia Roe, Seth Kerner, Kyleigh Freeman, Derrick Suggs

American Legion Post 70 Scholarship – Elijah Hays and Regan Pierson


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.39/week.

Subscribe Today