Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Ads | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS
 
 
 
Focus on real crimes

June 15, 2014 Dear Editor: I’ve got a real crime that Darrell Issa can impeach Obama for — it’s the crime of pardoning George W. Bush, and his entire administration, for war crimes and crimes against humanity. more »»

Demise of America

June 15, 2014 Dear Editor: The donkey scat is scrambling to distract all of American and its time for “hope and change.” Why? Because you need a choice. more »»

Support local businesses

June 15, 2014 Dear Editor: Recently we were bombarded by wind, rain and hail, and then the storm chasers arrived — out of nowhere — promising to make our homes whole again. more »»

Hope sanity prevails

June 15, 2014 Dear Editor: As a very proud, longtime, card-carrying member of the ACLU, I am appalled at the suggestion by an East Liverpool Board of Education member's suggestion that we institute mandatory... more »»

Best they can do?

June 8, 2014 Dear Editor: I was pulled over yesterday by Liverpool Township Police Department on my rascal scooter coming home from the local tavern for OVI. Why would they bother me, a veteran of the U.S. more »»

Cemetery upkeep failing

June 8, 2014 Dear Editor: What a disgrace the city side of Spring Grove Cemetery was once again this year for Memorial Day. more »»

Bus dispute about the drive

June 8, 2014 Dear Editor: I am a retired Hancock County school bus driver. I served the children in our school system for 28 year. more »»

Dems didn’t stand by promises

June 8, 2014 Dear Editor: As I was a registered Democrat for 30 years, I want to give another view of the West Virginia senate race. more »»

The VA scandal

June 1, 2014 Dear Editor: The scandal “of” the VA, not the scandal “at” the VA is a better representation regarding the tragedy. more »»

Memorial Day praise

June 1, 2014 Dear Editor: On behalf of the St. Clair Township Travel & Tourism Bureau, I would like to say a huge “thank you” to those that contributed to our 14th Annual Memorial Day Fireworks Weekend Festival. more »»

Thought-provoking

June 1, 2014 Dear Editor: The editorial in The Review, Saturday, May 24, regarding the replacement of Wellsville’s police chief, was thought-provoking. more »»

Keep Dems in office

May 25, 2014 Dear Editor: Watching the news it seems that it’s a cinch for a Republican to fill Jay Rockefeller’s senator’s job, so says the media. more »»

Support the NMVFD

May 25, 2014 Dear Editor: Per the article in the Sunday, May 18, edition of The Review, the New Manchester Volunteer Fire Department applied for a $50,000 loan from the Hancock County Commission. more »»

In favor of smoking ban

May 18, 2014 Dear Editor: I’m responding publicly regarding inaccurate information posted on the No2theban website Facebook page. more »»

Firsthand knowledge

May 18, 2014 Dear Editor: On May 4, 2014, The Review published an column on the Opinion page written by Cal Thomas regarding former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton and her address to the 2014 United Methodist... more »»

A special day

May 11, 2014 Dear Editor: Every year at this time, my mind and heart return to a reoccurring thought as Mother’s Day approaches. more »»

Love thy neighbor

May 11, 2014 Dear Editor: The Hancock County smoking ban issue has been talked about thoroughly, and it’s worth repeating time and again that smoke kills — it does. more »»

Having an impact

May 11, 2014 Dear Editor: I would like to thank Kimberly Pietsch Miller for her guest column which appeared in The Review on May 6. more »»

Freedom of choice

May 11, 2014 Dear Editor: The Hancock County Health Department and the county commissioners met again to discuss a proposed countywide ban on smoking. more »»

The way it could happen

May 11, 2014 Dear Editor: Let me see if I got this right. more »»

 
 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web