Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Ads | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS
 
 
 
Bus dispute about the drive

June 8, 2014 Dear Editor: I am a retired Hancock County school bus driver. I served the children in our school system for 28 year. more »»

Dems didn’t stand by promises

June 8, 2014 Dear Editor: As I was a registered Democrat for 30 years, I want to give another view of the West Virginia senate race. more »»

The VA scandal

June 1, 2014 Dear Editor: The scandal “of” the VA, not the scandal “at” the VA is a better representation regarding the tragedy. more »»

Memorial Day praise

June 1, 2014 Dear Editor: On behalf of the St. Clair Township Travel & Tourism Bureau, I would like to say a huge “thank you” to those that contributed to our 14th Annual Memorial Day Fireworks Weekend Festival. more »»

Thought-provoking

June 1, 2014 Dear Editor: The editorial in The Review, Saturday, May 24, regarding the replacement of Wellsville’s police chief, was thought-provoking. more »»

Keep Dems in office

May 25, 2014 Dear Editor: Watching the news it seems that it’s a cinch for a Republican to fill Jay Rockefeller’s senator’s job, so says the media. more »»

Support the NMVFD

May 25, 2014 Dear Editor: Per the article in the Sunday, May 18, edition of The Review, the New Manchester Volunteer Fire Department applied for a $50,000 loan from the Hancock County Commission. more »»

In favor of smoking ban

May 18, 2014 Dear Editor: I’m responding publicly regarding inaccurate information posted on the No2theban website Facebook page. more »»

Firsthand knowledge

May 18, 2014 Dear Editor: On May 4, 2014, The Review published an column on the Opinion page written by Cal Thomas regarding former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton and her address to the 2014 United Methodist... more »»

A special day

May 11, 2014 Dear Editor: Every year at this time, my mind and heart return to a reoccurring thought as Mother’s Day approaches. more »»

Love thy neighbor

May 11, 2014 Dear Editor: The Hancock County smoking ban issue has been talked about thoroughly, and it’s worth repeating time and again that smoke kills — it does. more »»

Having an impact

May 11, 2014 Dear Editor: I would like to thank Kimberly Pietsch Miller for her guest column which appeared in The Review on May 6. more »»

Freedom of choice

May 11, 2014 Dear Editor: The Hancock County Health Department and the county commissioners met again to discuss a proposed countywide ban on smoking. more »»

The way it could happen

May 11, 2014 Dear Editor: Let me see if I got this right. more »»

All things possible

May 4, 2014 Dear Editor: Never is downtown East Liverpool more beautiful then late at night when all the streets are deserted. more »»

Got land?

May 4, 2014 Dear Editor: Everyone knows that baseball is America’s pastime, right? This year I began the journey of coaching my 7-year-old son’s Pinto Baseball team. more »»

Approve road levies

April 27, 2014 Dear Editor: The May 6 voting primaries are fast approaching and the residents of Madison Township will be asked to show their support for two very important issues that affects everyone in the... more »»

Money over health?

April 27, 2014 Dear Editor: Concerning the Hancock County proposed smoking ban, I’m really surprised and disappointed to see where some of our civic leader’s priorities stand — money for some in preference to... more »»

More money needed

April 27, 2014 Dear Editor: Since the shale boom has come to our area, our truck traffic has increased; creating more wear and tear to roads. more »»

Use some common sense

April 27, 2014 Dear Editor. After reading a recent Letter to the Editor about the smoking debate in Hancock County, I want to share my point of view. 1. The studies on smoking are done by people that don’t smoke. 2. more »»

 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web