Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Ads | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS
 
 
 
Sounding off

April 12, 2015 Dear Editor: The police officers of Salineville are abusing their power and harassing the citizens and motorists that travel through the village. On March 30, I was pulled over in Salineville. more »»

Horses need better care

April 12, 2015 Dear Editor: What is animal abuse? The answer lies within the Mountaineer Race Track barn area. Deplorable conditions due to flooding. Horses with standing water in their stalls. Stench. Mold. more »»

Sex Education should not be taboo

April 12, 2015 Dear Editor: From a column by George Will: “Today, 72 percent of African-American children are born to single woman, 48 percent of first births of all races and ethnicities are to unmarried women,... more »»

A feeling of safety

March 22, 2015 Dear Editor, Being a former Chief Deputy of the Beaver County Sheriff’s Department and a Midland Police officer, I feel qualified to state that my wife and I were both happy to read that St Clair... more »»

‘Come on man’

March 22, 2015 Dear Editor: It just never ceases to amaze me as to what competing opponents will try to do to win the big game. Going for it on 4th down and an onside kick . . . to name a couple. more »»

Unprofessional treatment

March 8, 2015 Dear Editor: It was with deep disappointment and anger that I read the article in The Review wherein the East Liverpool City School District Board of Education arbitrarily and without prior... more »»

Do the right thing, for the kids

March 8, 2015 Dear Editor: I am a very old ex-football player having not played the game for more than 65 years. I never really had a love of the game, as I see the young men at Wellsville High School have. more »»

Stay out of our cars

March 8, 2015 Dear Editor: I am writing to voice opposition to the child seat belt bills introduced in our Ohio legislative bodies. more »»

Legalized marijuana problems

February 22, 2015 Dear Editor: The people that substantially benefit from the legalization of marijuana will be the lawmakers and those who enjoy medical fraud. more »»

Right to Work is wrong

February 22, 2015 Dear Editor: Right to Work and prevailing wage repeal are part of an ongoing radical agenda to destroy workers’ rights and squeeze every dime out the middle class possible. more »»

Are the people proud?

February 22, 2015 Dear Editor: In the Saturday Feb. 7, 2015, edition of The Review was an article by Tom Giambroni entitled “Newly elected Ginter co-sponsors first bills. more »»

Appreciate the kindness

February 22, 2015 Dear Editor: On Saturday, Feb. 14, I was turning into Smith Oil on St. Clair Avenue. I cut the corner short and what looked like a pile of snow was a pile of solid ice with a snow covering. more »»

Safety of residents above all

February 1, 2015 Dear Editor: Within the past year-and-a-half, I have been involved with efforts to solve the problem of how West Virginia Route 2 passes through New Cumberlan. more »»

The need for prayer

January 25, 2015 Dear Editor: To all christians and people who will become christians, the almighty God is loving and said He would never leave us or forsake us and supply all of our needs. more »»

Apology, suspension wrong

January 25, 2015 Dear Editor: There is no reason why the fire chief in East Liverpool should apologize or get a three-day suspension for making comments which are his own opinion. more »»

Extended Medicaid step in right direction

January 18, 2015 Dear Editor: A little over a year ago, Ohio made the wise choice and decided to extend Medicaid Health Insurance Coverage to some of the most vulnerable citizens. more »»

Don’t let golden goose fly away

January 18, 2015 Dear Editor: If I owned a business and discounted a piece of merchandise by 50 percent, say a $100 item for $50, I would be able to charge only the sales tax on the $50 price, not the full retail... more »»

Caring for all people

December 21, 2014 Dear Editor: I have the good fortune of working at a facility that assists individuals with developmental disabilities. more »»

Democrats are to blame

December 21, 2014 Dear Editor: Whack it, smack it, kick it, or stab it. The papier mache pinata formerly known as the paper tiger, formerly known as the United States, is just swinging in the wind. more »»

Appreciate the support

December 21, 2014 Dear Editor: Regarding the recent “Turn This Town Around” contest, I and New Cumberland City Council would like to extend our thanks to all those who took the time to cast their votes for our town. more »»

 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web