Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Ads | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS
‘Eyes of Freedom’ memorial coming to county

August 23, 2015 Dear Editor; They deployed to the Anbar Province of Iraq 184 in number. Upon their return home 59 had received the Purple Heart Medal for wounds suffered in combat; 23 of them posthumously. more »»

Problem needing fixed

August 9, 2015 Dear Editor: How often do you and your children bathe or shower? Daily? How often are old people in nursing homes afforded a real bath or shower? Who cares? They are old and going to die anyway, som... more »»

‘No’ to Clean Power Plan

August 9, 2015 Dear Editor: Here in Ohio, coal has been a driving force for decades. more »»

Stand up for principles

August 9, 2015 Dear Editor: Can you really tell the difference in the messaging from chants like, “Black Lives Matter,” “Death to America,” “Hands Up, Don’t Shoot,” “Death to America,” “No Justice, No Peace,”... more »»

Appreciate the veterans

August 9, 2015 Dear Editor: On Saturday, Aug. 1, I had the honor to assist in the Disabled Veterans fundraising road block in downtown East Liverpool. more »»

Approved to sell snake oil

August 2, 2015 Dear Editor: FDA backs junk medicine that has no value — doesn’t work — but can make money. Homeopathic medicine does work. I have used it and so have many others. Does the job. more »»

A wonderful life

August 2, 2015 Dear Editor: I once saw an old movie with James Stewart called “It’s a Wonderful Life,” but I want to tell you there is no life without God and His Son Jesus being the center and head of all things. more »»

Support overwhelming

July 26, 2015 Dear Editor: “Team Chris” sends out a “thank you” to those who came out last weekend to support our yard sale and rigatoni dinner. more »»

Learn the facts this election

July 26, 2015 Dear Editor: With summer in full swing and fall just around the corner, I would like to highlight the importance of being active within your community and educating yourself about the issues that... more »»

‘ . . . you’ll hear a tale’

July 26, 2015 Dear Editor: With the current removal of some shows from TV Land, it caused me to start thinking. more »»

Board not concerned with health of residents

July 19, 2015 Dear Editor: I am sure as individuals the members of the Hancock County Health Department may be fine people, but as a health department they are all hypocrites. more »»

Applaud ‘thinking outside the box’

July 12, 2015 Dear Editor, Saturday morning I read with interest The Review’s lead story about the pedicab business venture police Officer Kelsey Hedrick is starting in East Liverpool. more »»

Downtown roads need improved

July 12, 2015 Dear Editor: Someone really needs to write and complain about the roads around East Liverpool. My mom lives on Allison Street, down from Bosco’s Pizza, and the potholes are ridiculous. more »»

Sincerest appreciation

July 12, 2015 Dear Editor: As a recent announcement in the local newspapers stated, the Miller Valentine Group from Cincinnati was awarded a state grant that assisted in the funding to allow the Market Street... more »»

What would you do?

July 12, 2015 Dear Editor: What would you do? What would Martin Luther King Jr. do? What should U.S. more »»

Furthering a narative?

July 5, 2015 Dear Editor: I was riding my motorcycle around Lisbon and came across some historical markers for Confederate General John Hunt Morgan of Morgan’s Raiders fame. more »»

Job well done ‘Mose’

July 5, 2015 Dear Editor: Born in Midland, lived in East Liverpool, and a resident of Chester for several years, you might say I’m a Tri-State citizen who’s always concerned of the happenings in these towns. more »»

A ‘good and faithful servant’

July 5, 2015 Dear Editor: I read in The Review on Saturday, June 12, about a police officer in Cincinnati who was shot and killed by a man wanting to commit suicide by co. more »»

Praise needing bestowed

July 5, 2015 Dear Editor: I am writing to issue a very special thanks to those involved with bringing the Market Street Lofts development to East Liverpoo. more »»

Don’t be eager to forget

July 5, 2015 Dear Editor: I found The Review editorial in “Our Opinion” on Tuesday, June 30, to be somewhat offensive. It favors replacing Alexander Hamilton on the $10 bill with a woman’s picture. more »»



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web