Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Ads | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS
 
 
 
Solution to coal needed

April 21, 2013 Dear Editor: I spent the first 12 years of my life living in Cadiz, Ohio. Coal was king in Harrison County. more »»

Morgan’s raider memories

April 21, 2013 Dear Editor: Seems like yesterday, but it was about 50 years ago when we mounted up and left Salineville headed northeast on a quest of turning south toward the rive. more »»

Illegal dumping needs to end

April 21, 2013 Dear Editor: In response to the news editorial from April 6, regarding the “dumping issues” at the East Liverpool recycle lot, I commend the call for action. more »»

Job well done

April 14, 2013 Dear Editor: I knew I lived in a good community at Guilford Lake. But after my house burned it seems as though the people of Salem, New Garden and Guilford, have raised the bar more than a notch. more »»

Obvious reasons

April 14, 2013 Dear Editor: Good for West Virginia for trying to close loop-holes that the Freedom of Information Act and Open Meetings laws generated that are used to violate our 4th Amendment rights and privacy... more »»

Where’s the beef?

April 7, 2013 Dear Editor: The maybe investment scandal going on in Lisbon brings back memories of Strabala and Son some 20 years ago. Since the state has given the OK at several audits, it must not be too sever. more »»

An independent

April 7, 2013 Dear Editor: I am an independent 4th Ward Councilman (of East Liverpool), and I am running in the November election as independent. I ran in my last election as independent and won as an independen. more »»

‘Across the river’

April 7, 2013 Dear Editor: I am writing in response to the Solid Waste District statement on illegal dumpin. more »»

In need of a shelter

April 7, 2013 Dear Editor: The story The Review on March 29 was very beautifully-written by Jo Ann Bobby-Gilbert. more »»

Be more sensitive

April 7, 2013 Dear Editor: I generally do not write letters to the editor but I was led and encouraged to write this letter. more »»

Pope for the people

March 31, 2013 Dear Editor: After waiting with much anticipation for the election of our new Pope, I am ecstatic with the election of Pope Franci. more »»

Deja Vu

March 24, 2013 Dear Editor: I’m a retired truck driver, whose profession didn’t allow me the ability to sit on school boards, county or township trustee positions or volunteer fire participation. more »»

Forced funding

March 17, 2013 Dear Editor: I don’t remember a time I picked up my copy of The Review only to peruse an article that made me as extremely angry as the one in the March 7, 2013, edition. more »»

Blessed

March 17, 2013 Dear Editor: Sometimes we are so bombarded by the news of all the evil that surrounds us that we come to believe this is what the real world is really like. more »»

Freedom to choose

March 10, 2013 Dear Editor: John Freshwater, a science teacher, was fired from his job of 21 years for teaching creation along with an evolution study. more »»

Pulled in different directions

March 10, 2013 Dear Editor: I read The Review, the Journal and the Youngstown Vindicator every day, and don’t think myself eligible for Mensa membership. I think I have a pretty good grip on my worl. more »»

The issue with guns

February 17, 2013 Dear Editor: This letter is to simply express some pros and cons on all that’s happening and what’s not with guns. Fact 1. There’s more than 300 million guns in the US today. Fact 2. more »»

Where’s the school spirit?

February 17, 2013 Dear Editor: On Monday, Feb.11, 2013, the East Liverpool 7th Grade girl’s basketball team attended the BMC for the championship at Oak Glen Jr. High. more »»

Lessons in life

January 27, 2013 Dear Editor: Thanks to those coaches who understand the importance of grooming their players to be our future leaders of this nation; of this world. more »»

Remembering Dr. Major

January 20, 2013 Dear Editor: Looking back at local newspaper articles and testimonials in the 1940s, you may agree that Weirton had a civic leader comparable to and years before Martin Luther King Jr. Dr. more »»

 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web