Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Ads | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS
 
 
 
Sincerest appreciation

July 12, 2015 Dear Editor: As a recent announcement in the local newspapers stated, the Miller Valentine Group from Cincinnati was awarded a state grant that assisted in the funding to allow the Market Street... more »»

What would you do?

July 12, 2015 Dear Editor: What would you do? What would Martin Luther King Jr. do? What should U.S. more »»

Furthering a narative?

July 5, 2015 Dear Editor: I was riding my motorcycle around Lisbon and came across some historical markers for Confederate General John Hunt Morgan of Morgan’s Raiders fame. more »»

Job well done ‘Mose’

July 5, 2015 Dear Editor: Born in Midland, lived in East Liverpool, and a resident of Chester for several years, you might say I’m a Tri-State citizen who’s always concerned of the happenings in these towns. more »»

A ‘good and faithful servant’

July 5, 2015 Dear Editor: I read in The Review on Saturday, June 12, about a police officer in Cincinnati who was shot and killed by a man wanting to commit suicide by co. more »»

Praise needing bestowed

July 5, 2015 Dear Editor: I am writing to issue a very special thanks to those involved with bringing the Market Street Lofts development to East Liverpoo. more »»

Don’t be eager to forget

July 5, 2015 Dear Editor: I found The Review editorial in “Our Opinion” on Tuesday, June 30, to be somewhat offensive. It favors replacing Alexander Hamilton on the $10 bill with a woman’s picture. more »»

America needs a new phrase

July 5, 2015 Dear Editor: God Bless America. How many times have we heard this? We want God to bless America when America says it’s OK to kill unborn babies by the thousands. more »»

Don’t be FDA guinea pig

June 28, 2015 Dear Editor: Refuse to except “new” drugs. Fresh on shelf. “New” is printed on prescription page. Tell them “no thank you, don’t want it. more »»

Support ‘Team Chris’

June 28, 2015 Dear Editor: “Team Chris” is a group of family and friends who have joined together to raise money so that East Liverpool resident Chris Aikens will be able to have a kidney transplant. more »»

Thompson Park Pool project a success

June 28, 2015 Dear Editor: I would like to tell you about a group of East Liverpool people that over the past year or so took on and completed the task of raising funds and overseeing the repairing of pool in... more »»

Sensible voting laws

June 21, 2015 Dear Editor: It’s a good bet you’ve heard the whiners complain. “The fix is in and there’s nothing we can do about it,” they say. more »»

Happy Birthday

June 14, 2015 Dear Editor; It is the 240th birthday of the United States Army today, June 1. more »»

Something new vs. something old

June 14, 2015 Dear Editor: This area is so depressing and someone actually wants to keep Beaver Local’s gymnasium and auditorium? What for? What would that add to our community? ... nothing. more »»

Support our police

May 31, 2015 Dear Editor: Just a short comment on the recent failure of the East Liverpool police levy. For the 493 voters who voted for the levy, I thank you for realizing the importance of our police protection. more »»

Losing sight of patriotism?

May 31, 2015 Dear Editor: I was accosted while my son and I were walking toward our parade lineup spot with my banner in the 2015 Memorial Day parade. more »»

Tired of the scare tactics

May 31, 2015 Dear Editor: First of all, I am an employee of Heritage Thermal Services (WTI). I am not an official spokesperson for the company, but simply a resident of this community stating his opinion. more »»

Not fair to coal industry

May 31, 2015 Dear Editor: I am saddened to see the recent layoffs by Murray Energy and other coal companies in our region. For far too long, coal jobs have been under attack in our country. more »»

Don’t play favorites

May 31, 2015 Dear Editor: Why are coal jobs constantly under attack in the Ohio Valley? Whether it is the focus on renewable energy, increased regulatory restrictions imposed by the EPA or the proliferation of... more »»

Impeach school officials

May 24, 2015 Dear Editor: After reading the Liverpool Township police reports in the newspaper, I couldn’t believe what I had just read. more »»

 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web