Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Ads | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS
 
 
 
Love thy neighbor

May 11, 2014 Dear Editor: The Hancock County smoking ban issue has been talked about thoroughly, and it’s worth repeating time and again that smoke kills — it does. more »»

Having an impact

May 11, 2014 Dear Editor: I would like to thank Kimberly Pietsch Miller for her guest column which appeared in The Review on May 6. more »»

Freedom of choice

May 11, 2014 Dear Editor: The Hancock County Health Department and the county commissioners met again to discuss a proposed countywide ban on smoking. more »»

The way it could happen

May 11, 2014 Dear Editor: Let me see if I got this right. more »»

All things possible

May 4, 2014 Dear Editor: Never is downtown East Liverpool more beautiful then late at night when all the streets are deserted. more »»

Got land?

May 4, 2014 Dear Editor: Everyone knows that baseball is America’s pastime, right? This year I began the journey of coaching my 7-year-old son’s Pinto Baseball team. more »»

Approve road levies

April 27, 2014 Dear Editor: The May 6 voting primaries are fast approaching and the residents of Madison Township will be asked to show their support for two very important issues that affects everyone in the... more »»

Money over health?

April 27, 2014 Dear Editor: Concerning the Hancock County proposed smoking ban, I’m really surprised and disappointed to see where some of our civic leader’s priorities stand — money for some in preference to... more »»

More money needed

April 27, 2014 Dear Editor: Since the shale boom has come to our area, our truck traffic has increased; creating more wear and tear to roads. more »»

Use some common sense

April 27, 2014 Dear Editor. After reading a recent Letter to the Editor about the smoking debate in Hancock County, I want to share my point of view. 1. The studies on smoking are done by people that don’t smoke. 2. more »»

Sweep your own doorstep first

April 20, 2014 Dear Editor: Reading a recent front page of The Review, I read opinions of area landlords concerning the agreements the city of East Liverpool and council want to establish. more »»

Someone else’s problem

April 13, 2014 Dear Editor: People are missing the underlying reason the new East Liverpool landlord plan is being put into place. It is not about improving the housing stock. more »»

Don’t blame president

April 13, 2014 Dear Editor: Let’s see if I have this right, the president is a dictator and socialist, and now he’s a commy? The last time I checked, Wall Street and Exxon-Mobile still had all their assets, same... more »»

Very filthy habit

April 13, 2014 Dear Editor: This letter is not intended to hurt others, but, a means of sharing my opinion on a matter that involves all the people of Hancock County — the smoking ban. more »»

Who’s right is it?

April 13, 2014 Dear Editor: Am I the only person that thinks government, both local and federal, has too much control of our life? I have always been a non-smoke. more »»

Deja vu?

April 13, 2014 Dear Editor: Sure has been a lot of discussion lately about the affordable care act. Opinions sure vary, from support of to total disregard. Depends on who you talk to. more »»

Let’s advertise

April 6, 2014 Dear Editor: After a quick survey of drug-related articles pertaining to Columbiana County, there are an astonishing number of investigations, indictments, and arrests all being attributed to the... more »»

Effort lauded

April 6, 2014 Dear Editor: The Hancock County CIA Regulation, passed in 1999, was a good beginning to preventing secondhand smoke exposure. more »»

Job well done

March 30, 2014 Dear Editor: Erin Roberts-Orr and Brandon Russell did a great job co-ordinating the Wellsville Chamber of Commerce Trade Show that recently was held at Wellsville High School. more »»

A healthy win-win

March 30, 2014 Dear Editor: The constitution and cancer of Hancock County’s non-smoking ban (no exception) is up for debate. more »»

 
 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web