Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Ads | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS
 
 
 
Stop discrimination

March 9, 2014 Dear Editor: OK, Texas federal judge strikes down Texas’ ban on same sex marriage and Arizona governor vetoes bill that would allow state businesses to discriminate against gays for religious reasons. more »»

HB4333 bad for area

March 9, 2014 Dear Editor: Recently, HB 4333 passed the West Virginia House of Delegates and it is on its way to the West Virginia Senate. more »»

Support animal welfare

March 9, 2014 Dear Editor: Unless you live under a rock, you have seen or heard my opinion about the emotional impact animal welfare has on humans. more »»

A real fighter

March 2, 2014 Dear Editor: I’m pretty impressed with Democratic candidate Nathan Walker’s announcement article. It is about time the Democratic Party has a candidate that is willing to slug it out in an election. more »»

Lost history

March 2, 2014 Dear Editor: Obviously I am naive or I guess I wouldn’t have been so shocked today when I drove by the old Riverview Florists building on Anderson Boulevar. more »»

Consider options

March 2, 2014 Dear Editor: I am writing this letter in response to an article in the Feb. 21 edition of The Review in which 15 years of weapons confiscated by the City Police Department were destroyed. more »»

Open election process

March 2, 2014 Dear Editor: Not many people want to hold public office. Those wanting to run for office should be encouraged, not blocked from ballot access. more »»

Restore the Republic

March 2, 2014 Dear Editor: Why do we even have political parties? George Washington who some would argue was our greatest president, did not belong to or run on a party ticket and these days, with the exception... more »»

Different worlds

February 23, 2014 Dear Editor: This letter is in response to a Feb. 16 letter to the editor in which the author once again couldn’t be more wrong with his assumptions. 1. more »»

Play the ‘big’ lottery

February 23, 2014 Dear Editor: In today’s world people buy lottery tickets, hoping to hit it big. “The Jackpot,” all you’ll ever need, so it is said. more »»

A common man

February 16, 2014 Dear Editor: An East Liverpool man wrote a letter to the editor criticizing Democratic Party Commissioner candidate Nathan Walker and myself. He attempted to slam Mr. more »»

Anyone and everyone

February 16, 2014 Dear Editor: Currently, the Mayor of New York City is going to push for a valid ID card to be issued to anyone/everyone in his city, regardless. more »»

The good and the bad

February 16, 2014 Dear Editor: To those who so graciously filled our outdoor dumpster at the East Liverpool Salvation Army with their numerous old mattresses and other garbage, we give you a sarcastic thanks. more »»

Make a difference

February 16, 2014 Dear Editor: FURPAWS. more »»

Marked man

February 9, 2014 Dear Editor: The top headline in a Thursday newspaper read: “A Marked Man. more »»

No longer a client

February 9, 2014 Dear Editor: It is with a heavy heart I write this letter. more »»

Who are the undesirable?

February 2, 2014 Dear Editor: I have been following articles about Wellsville’s council and the Riverside Roadhouse attempt to expand their liquor license. more »»

Look the other way

February 2, 2014 Dear Editor: After reading the article in Sunday’s Review about the situation in Stratton, Ohio, from the Freedom from Religion Foundation’s complaint concerning the display of crosses and nativity... more »»

Job well done

February 2, 2014 Dear Editor: Wow. Earlier this month, Cole Porter’s musical “Anything Goes” was presented by the drama club at Oak Glen High School. The play, under the direction of M. more »»

We the people

February 2, 2014 Dear Editor: Good government matters to every one of us. more »»

 
 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web