Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Ads | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS
 
 
 
Caring for all people

December 21, 2014 Dear Editor: I have the good fortune of working at a facility that assists individuals with developmental disabilities. more »»

Democrats are to blame

December 21, 2014 Dear Editor: Whack it, smack it, kick it, or stab it. The papier mache pinata formerly known as the paper tiger, formerly known as the United States, is just swinging in the wind. more »»

Appreciate the support

December 21, 2014 Dear Editor: Regarding the recent “Turn This Town Around” contest, I and New Cumberland City Council would like to extend our thanks to all those who took the time to cast their votes for our town. more »»

Trend needs to end

December 14, 2014 Dear Editor: APB: One of the many coded messages our law enforcement responds to each and every day. more »»

Not good enough?

December 14, 2014 Dear Editor: The newspaper’s “Our Opinion” on Nov. 26, couldn’t have been more misguided. Of course the Democrats re-elected Pelosi and Reid to their respective posts. more »»

Facts trump opinion

December 14, 2014 Dear Editor: In America, everyone is entitled to their own opinion. Here are the facts. more »»

A Christmas gift

December 14, 2014 Dear Editor: The Christmas Season will soon be here. With thoughts of buying gifts for our love ones in our family and friends. It always makes us feel good to give presents to show our love. more »»

Wishing you well

November 23, 2014 Dear Editor: In October 2014, the Glenmoor annex of Home Savings Bank closed its doors. That was a sad day for area folks who have dealt there for many years. more »»

Dem-founded

November 23, 2014 Dear Editor: Could Columbiana County Party Chairman Denny Johnson manage to pick any worse under-qualified people to run? Does he have no better qualified people willing to hold office? I don’t mean... more »»

Thanks Hancock County

November 23, 2014 Dear Editor: At the end of this year, I will have served Hancock County, as Commissioner, for 18 years. more »»

Why Skip the turkey?

November 23, 2014 Dear Editor: Next week, President Obama will pardon two turkeys to promote the turkey industry. Every one of us can exercise that same pardon power by choosing a nonviolent Thanksgiving observance. more »»

Help those in need

November 23, 2014 Dear Editor: The response to the article in last Sunday’s edition of The Review about the Lionel Pennsylvania Flyer train giveaway and collection for FISH at the Lou Holtz Hall of Fame has been... more »»

Proud of small town

November 23, 2014 Dear Editor: It’s often been said about small towns that everyone knows your business and that’s a bad thin. more »»

The outcome

November 9, 2014 Dear Editor: This poem is geared toward all voters that went Republican. You asked for it and now we’ll see, Just how fantastic things will be. more »»

Thanks for the vote

November 9, 2014 Dear Editor: It is very rare to have a municipality where the fire, police and road departments work so well and closely togethe. more »»

Thanks for the dedication

November 9, 2014 Dear Editor: It was so sad to read of Mr. Wolf’s decision to no longer provide a place of beauty in our small corner of the town, but I certainly can understand his decision to do so. more »»

Listening to the people

October 26, 2014 Dear Editor: Unfortunately, my opponent and his supporters have tried very hard to make the race for state representative about misinformation, half-truths and innuendo. more »»

Liverpool Township road levy needs passed

October 26, 2014 Dear Editor: I am sure the public is aware of the Liverpool Township levy. I feel we should pass thi. more »»

Madison Township needs levy approved

October 26, 2014 Dear Editor: The Nov. more »»

Chart a new course in Hancock County

October 26, 2014 Dear Editor: Nov. 4th is less than one month away. Most will ask what is the significance of this. more »»

 
 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web