Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Ads | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS
 
 
 
Keep your pet safe this holiday

July 3, 2015 It’s a time of year when I cannot let an opportunity pass to offer a reminder that hopefully prevents inconvenience in the least case scenario and tragedy in the worst. more »»

 
 
 
Preventing suicide

May 23, 2015 Wait. Please. Please don’t do anything to harm yourself. Please. You are unique. You are loved. You are needed. You have a gift to treasure. You do. Each year, 39,000 Americans take their own lives. more »»

Opioid, prescription drug abuse

May 20, 2015 n From 1998 to 2008, the proportion of all substance abuse treatment admissions age 12 or older who reported any pain reliever abuse increased more than four-fol. more »»

‘Together we CAN do amazing things!’

April 28, 2015 I want to address the article titled, “Check presented to park board for softball field” that was included in the April 5, 2015, edition of The Review, concerning the Thompson Park Board meeting tha... more »»

The Entrepreneur

April 1, 2015 It was an unobtrusive classified advertisement that led to my great adventure with J. more »»

Pooling and shale development

March 15, 2015 Throughout my campaign, I promised to use my experience as a geologist to do all I could to properly develop the oil and gas resources contained in our shale deposit. more »»

‘Boy, Snow, Bird’

March 14, 2015 It’s hard to write a review of a book that just isn’t that likable. more »»

‘The Time Machine’

January 25, 2015 January, reflecting its namesake, provides a present opportunity to look back on the past as well as to the future. more »»

Reinforce the right to information

January 17, 2015 West Virginia has very strict open government laws regarding both public documents and meetings of public bodies ranging from city councils to state agencies. more »»

Resolutions

January 1, 2015 New Year’s is a unique holiday. It’s the only holiday I can think of that involves making a resolution for a better future. New Year’s has the potential to be a tremendously positive time. more »»

The Unfinished Gift

December 25, 2014 The women were rattling stacks of dishes in the kitchen sink, clearing away the last remnants of Christmas dinner, and Uncle George and I were settled in deep chairs in the livingroom, half asleep,... more »»

‘It’s A Wonderful Life’

December 21, 2014 One holiday movie that rings out among the others is one that failed to impress audiences on its initial release in theaters. more »»

Monsters&Madmen

October 26, 2014 Evil blinds people into believing it is good. That’s what it does. That’s how it works. It creates a popular notion that it isn’t bad after all. more »»

On target for change

October 19, 2014 The following list provides insight into just some of the unfolding responsibilities of school districts, and their staffs, in Ohio: The new PARCC testing (Partnership for Assessment of Readiness fo... more »»

Phantoms on film

October 19, 2014 The hillsides have become a palette of warm colors as another fall comes to us on the crisp air. more »»

‘Field of Dreams’

October 12, 2014 Field of Dreams (1989, PG). Showing 8 p.m. Oct. 18 on TCM. Field of Dreams follows Ray Kinsella (Kevin Costner), a farm owner in Iowa, where he lives modestly with his wife and young daughte. more »»

Cleanup of roadway appreciated

September 20, 2014 We must admit, it was great to see a crew of workers clearing weeds along the median strip of Routes 30/39 the last couple days. It was well overdue quite honestly. more »»

Local group forms to fight drug problem

September 17, 2014 The phrase “I wish there was something I could do,” seems to be tossed about freely, yet there never seems to be a great deal of substance behind it. more »»

Stay in West Virginia, play in West Virginia

September 14, 2014 The new Racetrack/Casino in Austintown, Ohio, went on line Sept.11. Neighboring states expanding their gaming venues is something which has taken place for years now. more »»

‘Light Between Oceans’

September 13, 2014 The “Light Between Oceans” will be the topic of discussion as the new season of MUSE Group begins 6:30 p.m. Sept. 16 at Kent State-East Liverpool. more »»

Review the pipeline safety regulations

September 8, 2014 A review of safety regulations for natural gas pipelines in West Virginia should be the top priority for Mary S. Friend, recently named as the state’s top official in charge of the matte. more »»

 
 

CURE Team Meeting July 30, 2015

EAST LIVERPOOL — The CURE team is holding a community meeting 1 p.m. today, at the JC Thompson building, 524 Market Street. The state representative Tim Ginter will be ther. more »

Community Events

 
 
 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web
 
 

Local Columns Poll

 
 
 
 

Top Jobs